Warning: include(/includes/code.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/quintpub/public_html/journals/prd/about.php on line 6

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '/includes/code.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/quintpub/public_html/journals/prd/about.php on line 6

Warning: include(/includes/05_update/javascript.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/quintpub/public_html/journals/prd/about.php on line 7

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '/includes/05_update/javascript.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/quintpub/public_html/journals/prd/about.php on line 7
Follow Us      


   Official Journal of The Academy of Osseointegration


Current Issue - Volume 43, Issue 5, 2023

Journal Impact Factor: 1.840

About the Journal

International Journal of Periodontics & Restorative Dentistry

Editors In Chief: Myron Nevins DDS
Marc L. Nevins, DMD, MMSc

ISSN (Print): 0198-7569
ISSN (Online): 1945-3388

An international reputation for high-quality editorial content and unparalleled color illustrations has created a loyal following for this elegantly produced journal. Uniquely presented articles encompass the relationship between a healthy periodontium and precise restorations, as well as the integration of implants with comprehensive treatment planning. Providing clinically relevant information for your daily practice is the main focus of this often-cited journal.

Click Here to Subscribe


About the Editors

Myron Nevins, DDS, is an associate clinical professor of periodontology at Harvard School of Dental Medicine, where he is also program director of the Department of Continuing Education. He is an adjunct professor in the Department of Periodontics at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Dentistry and serves as director of the Institute for Advanced Dental Studies in Swampscott, Massachusetts. He is a former director and chairman of the American Board of Periodontology and a former president of the American Academy of Periodontology. Dr Nevins has published numerous papers and is the coauthor/editor of three books in implant dentistry and periodontics. He also lectures widely and has received numerous national and international awards.

Marc L. Nevins, DMD, MMSc, graduated from Tufts University School of Dental Medicine and received his certificate for graduate training in periodontology and a master’s degree in oral biology at Harvard School of Dental Medicine. Dr Nevins is in private practice specializing in periodontics and implant dentistry in Boston, Massachusetts. He is a diplomate of the American Board of Periodontology and is an assistant clinical professor in the Division of Periodontology, Department of Oral Medicine, Infection and Immunity at Harvard School of Dental Medicine. His research interests include clinical applications of tissue engineering for periodontics and implant dentistry.


Editorial Board


Myron Nevins, DDS
Marc L. Nevins, DMD, MMSc


Mario Aimetti, MD, DDS
Tomas Albrektsson, MD, PhD
Edward P. Allen, DDS, PhD
Morton Amsterdam, DDS, ScD
Arnold Binderman, DDS, MSD
Markus Blatz, DMD, PhD, Dr Med Dent Habil
Michael Bornstein, PD Dr Med Dent
Daniel Buser, Dr Med Dent
Paulo M. Camargo, DDS, MS
Gordon J. Christensen, DDS, PhD
Donald S. Clem III, DDS
David L. Cochran, DDS, MS, PhD, MMSc
Paulo G. Coelho, DDS, PhD
Christer S. Dahlin, DDS, PhD, DrOdont
Peter Dawson, DDS
David E. Deas, DMD, MS
Nicholas M. Dello Russo, DMD, MScD
Donald Feldman, DMD, MScD
Joseph P. Fiorellini, DMD, DMSc
Bernard Friedland, BChD, MSc, JD
Stuart Froum, DDS
David A. Garber, DMD
Marlin E. Gher, DDS, MEd
William V. Giannobile, DDS, DMSc
Henry Greenwell, DMD, MSD
Ueli Grunder, DMD
Hiroshi Hirayama, DDS, DMD, MS
Joseph Y.K. Kan, DDS, MS
David M. Kim, DDS, DMSc
John Kois, DMD, MSD
Burton Langer, DMD
Samuel E. Lynch, DMD, DMSc
Kenneth A. Malament, DDS, MScD
Jay P. Malmquist, DMD
Bradley S. McAllister, DDS, PhD
Pamela McClain, DDS
Thomas J. McGarry, BS, DDS, FACP
Adriana McGregor, DDS
Michael K. McGuire, DDS
Brian L. Mealey, DDS, MS
Konrad H. Meyenberg, Dr Med Dent
Brahm A. Miller, DDS, MSc
Preston D. Miller Jr, DDS
Kevin G. Murphy, DDS
Dan Nathanson, DMD, MSD
Rodrigo Neiva, DDS, MS
Michael G. Newman, DDS
Stephen M. Parel, DDS
Kirk L. Pasquinelli, DDS
Giovan Paolo Pini Prato, MD, DDS
Giulio Rasperini, DDS
Mark A. Reynolds, DDS, PhD
Paul A. Ricchetti, DDS
Giano Ricci, MD, DDS, MScD
Christopher R. Richardson, DMD, MS
Carl Rieder, DDS
Hector F. Rios, DDS, PhD
Louis F. Rose, DDS, MD
Paul S. Rosen, DMD, MS
Alan L. Rosenfeld, DDS
Robert G. Schallhorn, DDS, MS
E. Todd Scheyer, DDS
Peter M. Schupbach, PhD
Massimo Simion, DDS, PhD
Joerg R. Strub, DDS, Dr hc, PhD
Daniel Y. Sullivan, DDS
Dennis P. Tarnow, DDS
Diego Velasquez-Plata, DDS, MSD
Keisuke Wada, DDS, PhD, DMSc
Stephen S. Wallace, DDS
Hom-Lay Wang, DDS, MSD
Georg Watzek, MD, DMD, PhD
Arnold S. Weisgold, DDS
Ray C. Williams, DMD
Robert R. Winter, DDS
Ralph A. Yuodelis, DDS, MSD

© 2020 Quintessence Publishing Co, Inc

PRD Home
Current Issue
Ahead of Print
Author Guidelines
Submission Form
Quintessence Home
Terms of Use
Privacy Policy
About Us
Contact Us