Current Issue - Volume 35, Issue 6, 2020

Journal Impact Factor: 2.320

About the Journal

The International Journal of Oral & Maxillofacial Implants

Edited by Steven E. Eckert, DDS, MS

ISSN (Print): 0882-2786
ISSN (Online): 1942-4434

This highly regarded, often-cited journal integrates clinical and scientific data to improve methods and results of oral and maxillofacial implant therapy. It presents pioneering research, technology, clinical applications, reviews of the literature, seminal studies, emerging technology, position papers, and consensus studies, as well as the many clinical and therapeutic innovations that ensue as a result of these efforts. The editorial board is composed of recognized opinion leaders in their respective areas of expertise and reflects the international reach of the journal. Under their leadership, JOMI maintains its strong scientific integrity while expanding its influence within the field of implant dentistry. JOMI’s popular regular feature "Thematic Abstract Review" presents a review of abstracts of recently published articles on a specific topical area of interest each issue.

Click Here to Subscribe


About the Editor

Steven E. Eckert, DDS, MS, is a 1977 graduate of the Ohio State University College of Dentistry. Following dental school he completed a general practice residency at Mount Sinai Medical Center of Chicago and taught fixed prosthodontics at Loyola University School of Dentistry while maintaining a private practice in Chicago. He was certified in prosthodontics and completed his Master of Science degree at the Mayo Graduate School of Medicine, where he served as a consultant in prosthodontics and is now professor emeritus. Dr Eckert is a Diplomate of the American Board of Prosthodontics and a Fellow of the American College of Prosthodontists, the Academy of Prosthodontics, the Academy of Osseointegration, and the American Academy of Maxillofacial Prosthetics. He has served on the board of directors for the American Academy of Maxillofacial Prosthetics, the Academy of Osseointegration (past president); and the Academy of Prosthodontics. He has served as associate editor of The International Journal of Prosthodontics and The International Journal of Oral & Maxillofacial Implants, as abstract editor for the Journal of Prosthetic Dentistry, and as a section co-editor for the Journal of Prosthodontics. In January 2006 he assumed the responsibility of editor-in-chief of The International Journal of Oral & Maxillofacial Implants. He has published extensively in the scientific literature and presents at numerous scientific meetings. His research interests are in the fields of osseointegration and maxillofacial prosthetics.


Editorial Board


Steven E. Eckert
Professor Emeritus
Mayo Clinic, College of Medicine

Editor Emeritus

William R. Laney
Professor Emeritus
Mayo Clinic, College of Medicine

Section Editors

Tara L. Aghaloo, DDS, MD, PhD
Implant Science and Clinical Applications

Ole T. Jensen, DDS, MS
Tissue Engineering

Clark M. Stanford, DDS, PhD
Thematic Abstract Review

Associate Editors

Kivanç Akça, DDS, PhD
Hacettepe University

Tara L. Aghaloo, DDS, MD, PhD
University of California at Los Angeles

O. Ross Beirne, DMD, PhD
University of Washington

John B. Brunski, PhD
Stanford University

Joke Duyck, DDS, PhD
Catholic University of Leuven

Joseph P. Fiorellini, DMD, DMSc
University of Pennsylvania

Robert A. Jaffin, DMD
Hackensack, New Jersey

Ole T. Jensen, DDS, MS
Denver, Colorado

Dean Morton, BDS, MS
University of Louisville

Peter K. Moy, DMD
University of California at Los Angeles

Michael R. Norton, BDS, FDS, RCS(Ed)
London, UK

Clark M. Stanford, DDS, PhD
University of Illinois at Chicago

James C. Taylor, DMD, MA
Ottawa, Ontario

Minoru Ueda, DDS, PhD
Nagoya University

Hom-Lay Wang, DDS, MSD, PhD
University of Michigan

Georg Watzek, DDS, MD, PhD
Medical University of Vienna

© 2020 Quintessence Publishing Co, Inc JOMI Home
Current Issue
Ahead of Print
Author Guidelines
Accepted Manuscripts
Submission Form
Quintessence Home
Terms of Use
Privacy Policy
About Us
Contact Us